Change of plan

Remember I’d found a positively rated Indian restaurant within easy walking distance of the Gatwick South Terminal hotel area. It’s not far but the shortcut was dark and isolated and the main road is manic. I thought better of venturing out after dark last December. My blip shows just a selection of the heavy traffic.

Same hotel. Same thoughts, but as the M25 and M23 were moving I arrived earlier than usual. Plan B. I checked in, handed over my car keys, and went to see if lunch was possible.

The food was fabulous. A pity it wasn’t matched by the welcome. Although it was only just after 2.10 when I arrived, the rather pompous and grumpy man who greeted me barked that they were closing at 3.00.

I said I’d hurry up - and then I think the guy realised ! He then kept telling me to relax!

I was out by 2.50.

The Goan king prawn curry was amazing.

But is it worth a return visit ?

Apparently there’s a lovely woodland walk in the opposite direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.