Daffodil in a Blue Bottle

An hour of gym then home to gobble a left over fish cake from the other night before driving with Len and Basil to the Lands End outlet in Oakham. I'd bought a pyjama jacket for Len for Christmas  which ripped apart after only two washings.

Lands End are very good. They always replace items that may be faulty or are the wrong size, however long afterwards you return them.

A very pleasantly mild afternoon. We halted at the J&L tea room at Asfordby for tea and cake, before returning home. I bought a ceramic planter in the shape of an VW bus with two varieties of iris and a snowdrop. Perhaps a blip for tomorrow, or, more likely, Tuesday.

My gluten free cake was beetroot and chocolate, a delicious dark chocolate at that. Len had a HUGE  piece of coffee and walnut cake, not gluten free. It was the last slice which was perhaps why it was so huge. No point keeping it.

Once  home, I took the photo. Too many reflections. I should have put diffusing tracing paper on the window.

The blue bottle was given to me on my 50th birthday while I was in Oman. It had a candle in it at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.