A Dinosaur in Loughborough

First day of half term and it was probably a good thing there was no school run. Shepshed was jammed with traffic along Fairway Road and all the way back to the market place. Fortunately, being a 'local', I was able to negotiate a route out of town although it took me right on to the Forest and then down to the A50. Thus I arrived at Will's just after 9 am and Kat had been dragged out of bed to babysit until I came. Reason for traffic jam? A6 is closed at Hathern because of Storm Dennis floods and everyone was using Shepshed as a through route. Not good. I doubt that Charnwood Borough Council is aware of the problems.

At Mummy Meet, William was very loquacious and obviously enjoying himself interacting with the others. I'd taken a few 'musical' instruments with me including a shaking stick, two sort of recorders, tambourines and maraccas. Everyone, including Mummies and Grandmas joined in with 'Baby Shark, do do do do do.'

But it was the 17th, and the long awaited day for the dinosaur to come roaming round Loughborough.

Will and I arrived in a sunny marketplace and thought we might have missed him but then I spotted him coming away from the conveniences. Must have been difficult to do a wee with all that costume on him.

We popped into the Berber Shop. Aziz delighted to see Will and came out with us to encourage Will to touch the creature, which he did.

We concluded by putting Will in the blue train on the kiddies' ride. He pulled the rope on the bell all the way.

Back home to do a mini collapse. Len has taken Will back to Leicester while I'm supposed to rest before judging at Coalville Photographic Society tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.