Gitama's World

By Gitama

Exploding Cars.....Angels And False Teeth

My Mother rang me early this morning telling me that she was on her way....30 mins later she rang to say that the car had blown up on the highway......I jumped in my car and drove up the coast.
When I got there I realised just how bad it all was and how lucky she was that her and Charlie (the dog) were not as flat as pancakes from passing trucks.
A young woman...an Angel...... looked after Mum until I got there kept her and Charlie cool in the air con of her car.

While we waited for the tow truck I cleaned out her car and nearly fell over laughing when I found a set of false teeth in the glove box....it was Dads spare set........I really hope I don’t ever have to have falsies but i am thinking perhaps my karma after all the fun and laughs I’ve got from theirs might find its way to me.
Upshot.....the car is kaput...it wont be traveling the roads again...which I am rather glad about...it was getting too old and ...obviously unsafe but the stubborn old chook wouldn’t get herself a new one....now she will have to.

Now she is safe n sound...in her Jim jams with a cup of tea.......though she is on a good behaviour bond......no more crazy antics...she really is a worry.

Flynn loves Charlie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.