Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Shepton Mallet Snowdrop Festival

Yesterday, it looked like I wasn't going to make it. I had so been looking forward to the snowdrop weekend with my friend Lucy! Thankfully, rest and recovery and lots of herbs meant I was well enough (thanks willpower) to enjoy a modified day out. I enjoyed my Kokedama workshop, a Japanese art. Sort of a cross between a hanging basket and a bonsai: a mini landscape in a moss ball you suspend from trees. 

Bought lots of new snowdrops but now paying the price! Ill again... 160 miles of driving didn't help, but impressed with the 'new' car that had not been out of the local lanes yet. So much easier to drive than the old van and no anxiety over breaking down. I did turn off the radio at times though, to listen for strange noises. Old habits die hard! It purred down the motorway happily at 59 mpg :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.