SUNNY DAY AGAIN

A wonderful day, early in the morning no cloud in the sky, and it stayed this way all day long.
In de morning I started the first day of my scheme in the garden. With this lovely weather, the snowdrops and crocus flowering, a tidying up seems necessary, and there are still heaps of dead leaves and acorns to be removed.
But we had already a plan for the afternoon. We would drive to the entrance of a road from where we would walk to 'our' secret garden.
Would the snowdrops and winter aconites flowering there?
Yes they did, and we stood in awe at the sight. A little paradise with trees around it.
On our path towards the garden we saw a man leading a dog, a Bearded Collie, that was so obvious (because we recognize a Bearded from far, because we owned for more than 13 years one)
We stood still to admire the dog, and explained why we did, and the father of the dog loved to talk about Buddy his dog of 3 years old.
We stood together for quite a time, it was so nice to talk, ask questions, tell stories, but in the end we each went our own way. We to the secret garden. I bend down to take photos of the flowers, and saw bees entering the snowdrops and the Leucojum vernum (spring snowflake) as I show in the main photo.
My extra shows Piet Hein standing between the flowers, sending a photo he just took to Mischa.
After our walk we had to go to the supermarket in Beverungen and we entered a different world again.

I realize it is already a bit late, I will catch up right away, but perhaps I will have to finish tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.