DETAIL OF A DRAWING MADE BY LEONOR FINI

My sister bought in Paris, while she and I were visiting there, a large book, loose-leaved, with drawings of cats made by Leonor Fini (1907-1996, a argentinian-italian surrealist painter). She gave me two leaves and since then I cheerish them.
The day started grey but soon the sun appeared. I cut dead branches of the poor rhododendrons which suffered of the dryness of last summer.
And collected even more dead leaves and acorns. Some tried already to become little oaktrees.
Then the weather went cold again, but we went to the river Diemel for a walk. But before that we drove to our friend Antje to give her a last hug, now she is moving away in a couple of days.
It was such a nice surprise to learn that she had entered blipfoto, and in that way we can visit her journal and keep in contact.
Her blipname is Lemontree.

I have given my first silly hearts to Kimb, BikerBear, Rosemarie55, Terrifo, and mab1943.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.