IN THE COUNTRY

My entry for the Wide Wednesday Challenge.
And the Wild Wednesday Challenge, with the special theme:a tree for Joe Tree.
Huge thanks to BobsBlip and Cailleach for hosting.
In the morning garden work, on the slope. I sat down carefully and managed to remove dead leaves to give the snowdrops room to shine.
I had some extra snowdrop plants and I planted these at the entrance.
Under the oak it is often a bit dark and now it has some lovely white flowers. Happy feeling.
In the afternoon we drove to Herstelle, parked on the wide plain and walked a big circle.
We sat on the bench near the crucifix, and I could take a photo with my wide angle lens on my camera.
When we walked to our favourite spot for a nice view over the Weser valley, a surprise awaited us there.
The picnic table was removed and a fence erected. Lots of goats ? No they are sheep,  live there now. The barn, always a messy sight, had been cleared a bit and part of it gives shelter for the night for the sheep.
In the extra photos of  the sheep, with a nice view down the valley.
We walked back to where we had parked and drove home.
The weather had been nice and it felt soft as there was hardly any wind.

I have given more silly hearts to fitzbilly, hinden, Hanulli, swannie, and misswinterfinch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.