Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fluffy Fifteen

Some quality time in the hide today with lots of the usual visitors, including this rather charming little winter sparrow, aptly named White-throated Sparrow.  Probably don't need to explain that any further, do I?  These cheery birds show up each fall and depart again in the spring, headed north to breed.  Capturing this one in a quick snow flurry was particularly apropos.

Hubs left for the Pittsburg area today - a quick trip and he'll be back either very late tomorrow or on Wednesday.  

Cardio day at the gym for me - armed with my ipad, I streamed a program while doing my 50 minutes on the treadmill.  Time on the treadmill is just about as exciting as watching paint dry, so having something to keep my mind occupied is the only way to get through it.  

Today concludes the 2019 Great Backyard Bird Count.  Now, I will begin my final edits and submit my entries for this year.  Results aren't announced until early next year, so once it's done, I'll just forget about it.  

I found a few green sprouts in the garden today - the first brave little daffodil foliage to make an appearance.  Elsewhere, things are still covered in ice.  I WANT SPRING.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.