An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

What a Whopper!

I refer to the lens, of course - and as it's my Blip centenary, rather than put montages of '100' up, I'd thought I'd do something a little different and share some humour, hopefully...

I've always wanted to do a cover of that old chestnut/myth about photographer's big lenses being a cover-up to compensate for their (allegedly) tiny "assets". I couldn't possibly comment...but as you can see, it's a load of bo!!ocks...

I do hope nobody is too offended - and it also answers another query that some people do ask - why aren't there any pictures of myself up anywhere - well, now, their prayers have been answered - or perhaps not....!!

I can promise there was absolutely no air-brushing whatsoever, though the cloning tool may have been used...

To see another humorous Blip, this time involving real-life Olympian Hero Mo Farah, go to my entry for 21.11...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.