A time for everything

By turnx3

Valentine roses

Sunday
Double duty at church this morning, playing handbells as well as singing in the choir. The handbells went well, despite being short of a person. The anthem was stirring - In these walls by Heather Sorenson. “Let these walls tell the story of Jesus lifted high. Let our praises rise above this roof and reach to heaven’s sky. Let this church show the power of broken lives made whole, of families restored, with faith in one accord, within these walls.” It was perfect for the message, which was Being the best church we can be.
It was another grey dreary day - we seem to have had a lot of those recently - so after lunch we went swimming at the “Y” - 64 laps today. In the evening I made Beef stroganoff, which I hadn’t made for quite a while, since we try not to eat too much red meat. It was very good, and of course had to be washed down with some red wine!
Since I didn’t find anything worth blipping outside, my Blip is of my beautiful red roses Roger bought me for Valentines Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.