A time for everything

By turnx3

Building blocks blanket

Monday
Another indoor blip I’m afraid - a baby blanket I’m knitting for Project Linus. As you can see, you use two strands of yarn, and it knits up really quickly - I only started this a few days ago! I think the pattern is very effective, yet simple, and the two different yarns produce a lovely pattern.
My morning started with a hair appointment, then It was laundry and ironing, and some reading I needed to do. After lunch, it was off to the gym to work out, making a detour to Eastgate Mall to pick up a last panel for the family room curtains - our local Penney’s were one short. So they’re now hanging, and I’m really pleased with them. All that remains now is to put the pictures back on the walls, but first I want to order a canvas print of one of my photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.