The Four Stages

When I looked closely at this Milkweed flower I noticed the different colours of the flowers. They seem to start of red with yellow centres and then to two stages of orange.

I got them for the Monarch butterflies but they are not too keen on them. I have some in Akaroa and last time I was there the Butterflies were started to lay eggs and them. Also saw a few little Caterpillars. Haven't seen any here in Christchurch in our garden, sadly... nor any Butterflies.

It was to have been around 31c today but it didn't reach that.. thank goodness. It did reach 28c at one stage but was mostly around 26c for the most of the day. We didn't have a lot of sun which kept it a little cooler.Three more days of heat then the rain... at last and it will get much colder over the weekend. Then we will complaining of the cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.