Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Homage to Saul Leiter

Sad news today. Ravi Shankar died. Nelson Mandela is seriously ill. A fascinating young woman who spent her life saving bears and had a Blip journal just died. Some guy went mad with an assault rifle in a big mall in a suburb of my town.

Why do the defense-of-guns people want automatic weapons protected? I don't get it. Nobody uses them for hunting. They exist for no purpose but to kill people. If it were up to me, I'd banish guns from the face of the earth. We do a good enough job killing each other without them.

I went out to a diy framing gallery to frame a picture of Bella as a gift for her parents tonight, and as I was wandering around the streets of Portland in the rain, thinking about Saul Leiter, I found these intense pools of light. If you haven't yet read the interview I mentioned a day or so ago, here's another chance.

And here are Norah Jones and Anoushka Shankar, Ravi Shankar's daughters, singing and making music together.

P.S. Is it just me, or is there a face on the trunk of the tree with the blue lights?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.