Kipsie

By Kipsie

Ewwww! Are'nt you hairy .. but I love you

Really chuffed with this beautiful new addition to my collection of plants for the garden that I'm planning, Salix gracilistlya Mt. Aso. It is really striking, don't you think?

Started the day, with a very delicious 1/2 avocado on granary toast with my black coffee, then carried on with altering the brand new ready made curtains for Mum, 4 pairs :( They have a geometric design on them and not one of the curtains matched, even as a pair. ARGH!!! I'm cutting off the eyelet headers, whose idea were they, they hang okay but when drawn only meet edge to edge. It's difficult to find curtains with pleated headings nowadays. Anyway, I've come to a halt until the new tracking is fixed up, as I can  imagine me sitting here whizzing away on my machine only to find they are too short. I will attempt to marry them up once I have the correct drop. The sun was shining and calling me to the allotment lol!!  Did'nt need much persuasion to stop sewing.

Spent a lovely few hours up there, a Mistle thrush was singing beautifully and that was my only company on the whole site. Lucky me. I began tidying around the existing fruit bushes that I've taken over on my new half plot, gooseberries & blackcurrants, before I plant the newbies that I've made, plus the blueberry bushes that I bought last Autumn. There is so much bindweed on the plot that it's a laborious business turning the ground but leave the tiniest piece of root and it will be away again. J did'nt want me to take this half on as I have a half already but once this is planted with fruit bushes, plus the rhubarb crowns I've salvaged from the site rubbish heap I'll feed it all well then lay landscape fabric around the base of the bushes to suppress the weed. That should make it easier to maintain. Well that's the plan. J arrived with the flask of coffee, perfectly timed. Found him a little job. The pigeon & pheasant don't appear to eat chard, well not on someone else plot so I got J to remove the net protection from ours. it's such a fiddle when I want to pick some. My plan is to make some permanent, but light, wooden net covered frames that I can lift easily off to weed or harvest. Probably test our marriage lol!!! J is'nt very D.I.Y minded and a little accident prone, but hopefully under supervision we might manage to create something useful, & still be happily married when the job completed. :)

Got home and J had made lunch ... I am impressed.

Took a few other tiny pics but this one came out on top of the pile.

Off to make the stuffing for the stuffed lambs hearts that we did'nt get to have for dinner last night.

J is not impressed with my typing "noise" .. He should be thankful I'm not tap dancing. Mum learnt to touch type when she was at college to the rhythm of the Grand Old Duke of York. And on the piece of useless information I will leave you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.