The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

We live within the sky

Installation in an empty shop in Stroud's Bedford street.

The slogan on the opposite wall reads:

Not beneath it

and on the door, the slogan is

#get out of your car

They have a point!

I love stumbling across these installations in Stroud's vacant spaces.

So, a slow morning at the house sit. I was sorry to leave the space, but there's a lot to be done before I go on holiday. Packed up and left around midday, walked down to Nailsworth and took the first bus to Stroud, which turned out to be a highly scenic route over the commons.

Got some Euros in Stroud, and slogged up the hill home. I'm now packed and waiting for my trip to Bremen, Northern Germany, tomorrow, though rather dreading the long route via Heathrow and Zurich! At the time I booked it, I was desperate to avoid Ryanair and Stansted. Swiss isn't giving me a generous hand baggage allowance, but then again Ryan Air would give me even less! I'm only going for five days so it'll all be fine, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.