Wells Cathedral / yellow wall

Helped my Mum get up this morning, got her scooter out of the shed, and then we walked/scooted down into town, in the lovely sunshine.  Really quite springlike! Mum stocked up on greetings cards in the Bishop's Palace shop, then we popped to Boots, too - and then stopped for a coffee in Market Square on our way back home.  A lovely little sojourn, as my Mum said :)

Got back to hers and rushed around to get lunch, get packed up, put her scooter back in the shed and her recycling out in the bin - all in the space of an hour.  Then said goodbye and walked down to catch my bus to Bristol.  My friend Martin (who works just round the corner from the station) met me when I got off the bus - we had a quick cuppa and a catch-up, then I hurried off to catch my train.

Got home at 8pm, after my train was delayed for ages on the way.  I picked up a ready meal at M&S in Waterloo, so had a very easy dinner.  Good to get home to Tim again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.