BIRTHDAY FLOWERS.

Aren't these lovely.  Our dear friends from Oxford who we met in 2017 on a P&O cruise, sent me these lovely flowers.

Friends are wonderful.  They make our mundane lives more bearable.

For the last two days all I have done is wrap objects in paper or bubble wrap and place in a box.  My hands ache, in fact everything aches.

Tomorrow I have to drive my little Mini to our new home whilst Mr A takes Shelley our little Bengal cat over to a cattery so she can be safe while we move.  Oscar and Phoebe are finding it all very strange!!

So this is likely to be the last blip because anything that can be boxed is going to disappear.  Everything apart from our bed is being loaded on Friday.  We are supposed to camp for the weekend when we finally move out on Monday 25 February.

I expect I will be doing a fair bit of cleaning at the weekend.  Sending you all hugs and encouragement.  Never give up! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.