EILEEN

Today we said goodbye to Eileen, my mother in law.  She would have been 95 on the 24 February and we had started to plan a surprise visit.  Instead she passed away peacefully in her sleep.

She had been in a lot of pain over the last three years and I will always remember how brave she was.

I chose these flowers to remember her and they are now sitting in the cool.

It was good to see my sister (Redflash) and Htp and my eldest son Simon.  There were no hymns.  Mum wasn't religious but instead her favorite music.

We went back to the Clubhouse on the site where she had lived since 1961 and we all enjoyed a very relaxed atmosphere.

On this day the world said goodbye to a very brave woman who never lost her sense of humor.  Love is everything. xxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.