"Stuff"....in the garden for Mono Monday

The theme today is "stuff"; heaven knows I have too much stuff so this should be a piece of cake. I was surprised that I might have too much "stuff" in my garden. This big metal flower is in my raised bed near the edge of the golf tee......right now the daffodils are shooting up near it.....later it will be lilies, blue bells or sedum....Often this bed has little or no color or interest so I added the metal flowers years ago.

I have had baby Ellie for a couple nights & days.....she has been great about sleeping through the night, which is perplexing to my son & daughter-in-law.....she doesn't sleep as well over there. I think it might be because Ellie and I like to sleep in a cooler bedroom; we let our house get quite cool at night. We set the thermostat down to 55 F, but it seldom gets less than 59. I also don't leave a light on and Ellie's crib has a nice warm down quilt......but it might be that she knows I wont run in there and get her up when she whimpers.....so she tossing and turns a little but never screams to be picked up........except today during her nap!! She has a little runny nose and starting coughing when she cried today, so I went and picked her up with her down blanket; I rocked her in "her" room and she went to sleep on my shoulder......it felt great to rock her to sleep and she stayed asleep when I put her in her crib. :-))) She is still asleep so I had time to do this blip. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.