Hyper collie

Puppies are really, really, really hard work. Ann's words, not mine!  She's only had me for 9 days but she's exhausted. She's spending all my waking hours watching me to see when I'm going to go to the toilet. It's not like we live in a mansion. I spend all of my time in the living room/kitchen but I'm pretty clever so I can still manage to toilet indoors without Ann spotting me. Sorry to keep harping on about toilet training but as far as Ann is concerned she is doing everything right. Obviously she's not, because apart from first thing in the morning, I always toilet in inappropriate places!


Anyway, this morning we met Kay (& Cassie the Cockerpoo) for a walk at Harlaw Reservoir. Unfortunately I had to spend most of the walk in my stroller because the path was a bit muddy and I'm not allowed on muddy paths until a week after I've had my second vaccination.


It was very windy and I turned into a mad, hyper collie. When Ann was a teacher, the kids always went a bit hyper when it was windy so she thinks puppies must be the same. I kept trying to escape from my stroller because I wanted to play with Cassie. There were loads of other dogs on the walk as well and they all seemed to be having a lot of fun. Ann said, 'Trixie, this walk is not enjoyable. If you can't behave I'll just leave you at home the next time I go out with Kay & Cassie.' To be honest I didn't have a clue what Ann was wittering on about.


Ann keeps comparing me to a doggie called 'MollyCollie'. She knows it's not fair on me, and she thinks I'm the most adorable little puppy ever. BUT.................... Ann & MollyCollie lived together for fourteen years so they had a very special bond. I'd like to have that kind of bond with Ann, but she's got to realise it's not going to happen overnight!


Ann said, 'Trixie, collie's are supposed to be intelligent but your toilet training regime is driving me mad!'


BUT............................. on a positive note..............................…


I sleep right through the night, sometimes for 9-10 hours.


I am good in the car.

I am good at amusing myself.  I LOVE my toys and play with them for hours.


I am good when I am left 'home alone' for a couple of hours. Apparently this amount of time is gradually going to be increased.


I know my name. I understand what the word 'NO' means.


And................... in the last couple of days I have learnt the words; sit, wait, come. ..................The teacher at puppy training class is going to be sooooooooo impressed with me!


#howcleveramI


#Annjustneedstochillaxabit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.