Day Today

By Feathers14

Single, Espresso

Clever pun - I was on my own - except that it wasn't a single shot and it wasn't an espresso... It was an americano.

Today was a chilled day after getting back from Liverpool yesterday. I relaxed at the house, did nothing productive all day (defining productive work as academic work) and enjoyed every single moment of it. I wandered to Costa to sit, read my book and enjoy a coffee in the afternoon and it was incredible.

It felt a bit strange to be on my own (the empty chair opposite) after 10 weeks of university, but sometimes it's nice to get a moment to yourself. I wouldn't want it to be a way of life, however... Too solitary for my liking.

A great opportunity to shoot on my new baby, the 50mm f1.4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.