Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Frosty Rose Hips

I had planned to blip a single frosted seed head, but Mr A had the same idea, although I think mine is better, even though he used my camera; mine is on Flickr instead!

I did not go to the reunion last night, the car was not back from having its 'advisories' done although I considered having a taxi. The first one quoted me £30 each way so £60 for a distance of about seven miles each way. The restaurant owner got me a better deal, but it was still going to be £42 for the round trip. Although Mr A offered to take me and collect me, or I could use his car, is was so foggy and frosty that I did not feel inclined to go out. With taxi prices such as these it is not surprising that some people still drink and drive.

Today instead of my frosted seed head I am blipping these frosty rose hips. It is still very cold and at almost 1400 hours, Mr A has to defrost the car in order to take me to collect my car, which is supposed to be ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.