Life through the lens...

By ValC

Two by two.

The second Cataract operation is over and we are now back home enjoying a well earned cuppa.

Such a glorious day. Temp. reached 17C.
I left MrC at SpaMedic and drove over to Pugneys Country Park again.
This time it was extremely busy. Half Term, and everyone was out enjoying the sunshine.
Lots of families having picnics, and it is still February!
The play ground, which has a beach and pirate ship, was exceptionally busy, but there didn’t seem to be any falling out. Everyone taking it in turns to use the slides etc.
Photo of two of the swans. Wonderful light.

I walked up to Sandal Castle and enjoyed a coffee sat outside this time.
Got chatting to a nice couple, and we ended up discussing the extortionate cost of weddings these days, as one of their daughters was getting married in Summer.
The stag night was being held in Las Vegas.
I remember Mr C’s stag night was also held in Vegas.
Batley Variety Club, The Vegas of the North back in the 60’s!

I had just got back to the car to leave my coat, and was off to buy an ice cream when I had a text from Mr C to say he was ready, and could I pick him up.
Last time it was 3 hours, but today he was all done in an hour and a half.
Good job I decided to do a shorter walk this time.
Missed my ice cream though!

He is now having a snooze on the settee.
Glad it is all over, and tomorrow when the patch comes off, should be able to see without his glasses.

Once again, many thanks NHS.

Extra photo of Sandal Castle from across the lake, and a couple of people walking their dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.