and through the wire...

By hesscat

Pop-Up-Platform

I was looking forward to a day working in the city today, working in a bubble out of town is less than ideal. So it was a trip on the train, plenty of seats for a change and I took a different route out of the station, passing much commotion and activity. 

The view above used to be a road into a car park at the backup of Waverley station but for many months it has been boarded up, I didn't really know what was going on. But it is 2 new platforms serving trains from the East, all looking spanking new, almost. I then cottoned on, the platforms to the far left here run from 1-4, then 7-10 to the right or something like that, but I'd never thought about 5 and 6... but I guess here they are. I looking forward to alighting here one day. I do like train stations....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.