twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Maaan.... I set myself a punishing schedule this morning and feeling crap 1st thing I wondered about the wisdom of the plan but....

First couple fell into place; grabbed coffee en passant; met Duncan's plumber at the flat and then doubled back into Leith to sketch about there for a bit.

Then back up the High Street, resisting the temptation of a halloumi and avocado muffin and onto Quartermile. As you do.

Tea and chummed Her to PPP and got 2 in the same block; Broughton Road, bargains and home for a late lunch.

Then to Leith to meet the director; all good and got paid. And managed to sneak past the wall as the divvying up has been done; no Cigs booked in. But mebbes he'll sneak in like the first one?

Eejit in a van sped out of a side street into me as i headed up towards town; the slightest of touches then sped off. Running red lights and into oncoming traffic up the Walk as I gave chase to the van in vain. I'm sure he was pissed.

Spanish bean stew and planning for the weekend and sped home a different way. I miss the downhill of Broughton St.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.