CATKINS

Had a lazy morning just catching up with TV viewing.  This afternoon I was supposed to be going to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle to watch a performance of Dr. Dolittle.  However the nationwide tour was cancelled after the first few performances due to poor advance ticket sales. The tour began last November and the final performance was in January.  It was due to run until November this year.  The cost of my ticket has been refunded but of course I would rather have seen the show. 

So I had a free afternoon and decided to go for a walk as the weather was sunny and quite mild.  I decided to head for Sunniside Park.  It's a large park uphill from my village. The play apparatus was taken down in the late 1990s due health and safety restrictions and these days its mostly used by dog walkers.

When I reached the park I had a nice wander through the woods.  Very quiet apart from one dog walker with a couple of very friendly spaniels. I made a collage from three of the shots I took.  A couple of views over the countryside including farm buildings and one shot of some hazel catkins. See my Extra.

I used a shot of the catkins to make my image for Abstract Thursday.  It doesn't really fit the theme of rhythm  - but it was windy and the catkins seemed to be dancing in the wind.  I boosted my shot in Picasa and added a zoom effect.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 10,615

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.