SNOWDROPS

Emma the fitness instructor who runs my class on Mondays has started her own yoga and pilates studio in the village.  It opened on Monday and is situated above The Yellow Teapot cafe.  Her website shows all the different classes which start next week and I was interested in joining one for pilates.  But I was a bit reluctant to sign up as I wasn't sure if it was for me. Then she posted on Facebook that this week she was running some yoga and pilates taster classes this week which were free.  So I booked myself on a place for a pilates mat class this morning.

The class was a small one - 10 mats were laid out but only 8 people turned up. The instructor Craig was really good and explained everything very well.  First of all - due to my spinal curvature ( scoloisis ) -  I wasn't easily able to lie flat on the mat so a soft block was provided to go under my head.  Then I was fine - apart from my arthritic knees doing rather a lot of complaining.  I seemed to be doing OK however the room was very hot and I started to feel unwell.  I think it was partly due to the fact my IBS began to " play up" - possibly made worse with having to lie flat.  Anyway I kept going.  Then the class finished and it was time to stand up.  As soon as I did stand up I felt as though I was going to be sick so I had to dash to the toilet.  And I was sick. Not a great ending to the class.  I had some water to drink - provided by Craig  - and then I was on my way. Not sure if pilates is for me - not just because I felt unwell  - mostly because it just wasn't easy for me to do.

I decided to have a walk and get some fresh air. I went down to the churchyard of St Mary The Virgin Church as I knew there would be loads of snowdrops there for my Flower Friday blip.  I have put another shot of the snowdrops in my Extras.  Apart from snowdrops I saw a few other flowers on my walk and I made a collage - see it in my Extras.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

When I got home I relaxed for a while and I felt much better so decided to go to Asda.  Bus to Metrocentre then bus to Asda.  Had a nice liesurely wander around including upstairs to the clothes dept.  Got a few things up there then some food shopping downstairs.  Bus back to Metrocentre then bus home.  Finally got home around 7pm.  Ready for my tea.

The weather today was like Spring.  Very sunny and warm.  Amazing for February.

Steps today - 12,754

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.