Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The big Umbrella

Coffs Harbour has the big banana, Goulburn has the big merino, Nambour has the big pineapple so we  are going to have the big umbrella.  Actually, it is an advertisement for the Netflix series the Umbrella Academy down on Merewether beach.  I have watched the series and enjoyed it although it did have it's limitations.  Scifi so if you are not into that sort of thing it may not appeal.

As with all landmarks, it is absolutely essential you have a selfie with you draped over it, standing/sitting on the handle and so on.  All so important for your followers on your instagram account.

It was actually drizzling when I was there and at one point I will confess to having to get under it to get some protection.  I didn't ask the woman from Netflix how long it was going to be there.  I wonder if they paid the council for advertising space.  It certainly is a novelty now.

Well blippers, the weekend is here again.  Hamish and I have a visit tomorrow and the triathlon is on on Sunday so I will be up at sparrows and pretty busy in the morning.  A happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.