Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Staying Alive

Today Hamish and I visited the nursing home.  I dropped Maggy off to Trish and Ralph's as it was on the way.  She had a great play with her Mum and aunts.

I picked her up and then fed her and dashed of to a climate change rally that I had promised a friend I would go to.  I could only stay an hour.  There was some fabulous aboriginal dancers, some singing and a few speeches.  There was then to be a march down Hunter Street to Civic park and to get people in the dancing mood they played Stayin Alive and asked people to join in.  This lady was leading it and was having a lot of fun.  It was then back home to pick Maggy up to take her to the vets for her next lot of vaccinations.    Back home to feed her and Hamish and then back to Trish and Ralphs for dinner and another play for Maggy. 

I was absolutely cream crackered at the end of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.