Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hamish and mini me

It's been a slow day at home in Newie today.  Not much done other than a bit of gardening.  It is too dangerous to be out for long as there is a mozzie plague.  Crikey they are bad.  I guess that comes with the rain we had and water lying around. 

I only just managed a shot of these two in the kitchen.  Hamish, bless him, was trying to show Maggy how to pose but the minute I took a step back she followed me so this is not the best but about the only shot I have taken today.  I am just waiting for their dinner to go down and then I will head back down the M1 to Sydney for another glorious working week in the big smoke.

Oh I forgot to mention yesterday.  Maggy was 8.8 kg at the vets yesterday. That meant she had put on about .8 of a kilo since Wednesday, can you believe it?  I still think of her as tiny but she can't be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.