MuM

Mum turned 88 today...she isn’t doing too bad for an old biddy I reckon.
We had a lovely day...after a slow morning we got dressed up and went out for lunch to the Art Gallery.
I introduced her to Margaret Olleys art and opened her up to a bit of kulture............all she kept saying was...’do you have any of your work in here?’
‘No Mum’
‘Why not’
‘I dunno’
‘I’m going to in bring some of your stuff in to show them’
‘No your not’

JEEZ!

I think the worst thing about having a Mum switched on at 88 who has a FB account and a mobile phone is helping her understand it all......the questions are endless....and I had to take so many photos of her today ...sort them........post them on FB so she could show her friends and everybody really how fabulous she is...and in most respects she is......very fabulous.

My Dad and two brothers are stuck up in Cairns on a cruise boat....which cannot come back down the coast because of a Cyclone which is kicking up a hoodie just south of where they are......they were supposed to be back on Sunday...now it looks like it might be Wednesday.

The extra is of Mum and Georgie (my mate who has the flower shop) they have know each other since well since we were friends at 18 years of age....so that’s a bloody long time.....they were very happy to see each other and Mum was very impressed with the flower mask that Georgie had just finished for some Venetian Ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.