Gitama's World

By Gitama

Double Dipping...Marshmallows and More Rain.......

I have blipped this old shed before.......it lives just a few minutes drive from our house.......I wanted to get a different angle but I wasn’t brave enough to stand in the middle of the road or even at the side in the wet weather.....maybe some other time when my glasses aren’t covered in rain spots.

The other double dipping was Beetle and the carpet......when we wern’t looking he decided to go in for another munch.....jeez! I got pretty mad and smacked him......I am not really sure that was the right thing to do especially as...............

.......we were just lecturing Flynn about reacting angrily and lashing out in situations.......he got angry at a boy in school for messing up their art project (using marshmallows and sticks of dry spaghetti) so he squashed marshmallows on the boys head...he got into lots of trouble from the teacher.
Upshot is ...........after a long discussion about the ins and outs of anger management here I was doing exactly what I was saying he needed to get a handle on..........talk about instant lessons.

Ma and Pa came over today...it was Mums birthday ......Dad was like a bear with a sore toe...... grumpy and miserable but we made it up to Mum with cake and presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.