Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Intruder!

Well the Emus were not impressed when they found a little wallaby invading their territory this morning :). I spotted in when I was upstairs doing a bit of sorting of clothes. I felt sure that by the time I had been downstairs to get my camera that he would have moved on, but my luck was in and he spent quite a while around the fire pit area munching away.

It’s been a torrid few days and I cannot believe that a week has gone by since my dreaded attack. So much has happened and events are moving very quickly. I hope on Monday when I return to see the surgeon in Westmead that he will have a date all sorted so that I can get my problem sorted out sooner rather than later. I just don’t want it hanging over my head like a ticking time bomb!! CCN has been a gem and has risen to the occasion of keeping me calm and collected. What a treasure she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.