No Stopping her now!!

Now that’s a happy smile and I’m smiling too. Bill and Rachel travelled over 3 hours from Young this morning to install the new handrail and cabling that would ensure safe passage for both of us we start our new life in the 70’s! CCN is looking absolutely delighted as it means she can navigate her way to the top level with plenty of security. We were thrilled with the cabling when it was completed. It has added a great dimension to the area and if I do trip over my feet I will just bounce off them!!

Bill and I worked well together with his dad Doug nearly 20 years ago now when they did all of the major steel work on Wombat Hollow. It even included the chequer plate metal stairs that you can see in the extra image. There was nothing pertaining to steel or metal that didn’t get created by their team. It has been lovely having the contact with Bill again and we all reminisced on the exciting days all those years ago when they created their masterpiece in steel.

I am so happy for CCN as it means so much to her to have the confidence to head upstairs on her own. Don’t worry, little wombat worry wort will still be keeping an eye out!!

PS - For those “Eagle Eyes” who spot the C11 2640 on the steel pole. That has been there since the house was built. Every column had a similar marking. This particular one is my favourite and I have honoured it by refusing to remove the identification markings. I love this pole with a passion because Bill told me once that it’s holding up the whole house. Do you think he could have been pulling my leg :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.