VIEW ON THE REINHARDSWALD

A huge thank you to everyone who commented, and gave stars and hearts on my 3000th blip. I feel overwhelmed by all the attention, admiration, and love from my dear blipfriends. Many I see every day, some only now and then. And you all came, looked at my photo and congratulated me.

A grey day. I started early in the garden, I simply wished to get finished a part that was neglected, and at some places dead leaves of years had made a terrible heap, and with much optimism I started.
But working on a steep slope is enerving and sometimes I sat down just to prevent that I would slide down. I had three times a pause, and after a nap I could finish and carry heavy sacks uphill.
Of course we wanted to go for a walk, and our choice was the sheep in the field along the Weser.
The photo shows a view of the place, on top of a hill,  where two storms, the last one in 2018, had made a ravage, the firs coming down like matches. Only one row of firs still stands there.
Snowdrops in a meadow on our walk.

Tomorrow Saturday the 23th of February a new Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS125, or #SillySaturday125, and #SillySaturday.
I am looking forward to see all the funny, absurd and comical images and scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.