The second half of life..

By twigs

Soggy visitor

It was a little fairer in the morning and we even saw a dash of sunshine.  Lulled into the promise of better to come I set off.  It wasn't too far along the way before the first few spots of rain appeared.  Nothing too bad, thankfully, but I'd made the decision to go......  The thing with this drive is that there's so much stunning scenery to look at so it should come as no surprise that it took me a long time  to reach Pleasant Flat.  Stops along the way included Roaring Billy Falls - and after all the rain, they were certainly roaring.  Some macro practice and some local birds kept me entertained for quite some time.

I've stayed at Pleasant Flat many times before but I'm pretty sure this is the first time they've had an internet connection available.  Apparently it's a safety call place for any events along this road, and even as I was admiring the tranquility and scenery (between showers) an ambulance roared along the road, lights flashing and sirens blaring.  It's a road to be respected more than many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.