Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Good Ride

Started out just before lunch after getting a few jobs done on the nursery.

Lunch in Bay View garden centre and then headed into the Lakes but it was very busy and full of Sunday drivers so headed for the Yorkshire Dales.Again very busy and no room to move in Kirkby Lonsdale so kept moving and headed for the Trough of Bowland.Much quieter and wonderful riding.Slaidburn for tea and cake before the ride home.Heading through the Trough in the picture.

I am old enough to remember when 4*4's were farm vehicles and those that had them knew how to drive them.Now they are essential equipment for mum to take little Jonny to school 300yds down the road and to be driven without regard for any other road user at all other times.

Galactic Lovepoem

Warm your feet at the sunset
Before we go to bed
Read your book by the light of Orion
With Sirius guarding your head
Then reach out and switch off the planets
We'll watch them go out one by one
You kiss me and tell me you love me
By the light of the last setting sun
We'll both be up early tomorrow
A new universe has begun 


Adrian Henri


Catching up with some poetry in a book my girls bought me for Christmas some years ago I came across this poem.Wonderful.


Need to do some back blipping and catching up with everyone when I get some time.


Weather very mild after a foggy start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.