Brexit

Another busy day at the office and when a  scheduled phone call didn’t happen at the right time, then ran on for longer than scheduled, the rest of my day was ll out of kilter.  An incident in the afternoon left me wanting to scream, but instead I controlled my frustration and emailed a friend about meeting up.  However, the stress stayed with me.

When I left the office I realised I didn’t have a car key, so couldn’t pick the car up from the station.  Instead I had to get a bus home, and had to tell TT to take the train to get the car.  I regularly moan about my train journeys but tonight’s bus journey was beyond hideous.  So many people packed on.  I was standing, but managed to get myself into a corner, however the bus got so hot, the drive had a long argument with someone about them not having the right ticket – by the time I got off I was feeling travel sick.  A journey not to be repeated in a hurry.

As I rushed to get the bus I passed a crowd campaigning for a Peoples’ vote.  I grabbed a very quick emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.