Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A warm day

What beautiful weather we are having - today was sunny and warm, it almost made me feel like packing away the warm winter coats. A year ago we were about to encounter the Beast from the East when we had such cold weather, amazing how the weather patterns change from year to year.

We went to friends today for lunch, they live near Petworth so the drive there was very scenic with signs of spring everywhere. It was so warm we sat outside in the garden for the starters, but then moved indoors for the main meal. Thomas stayed home to work and so before we left I cooked him lunch. It was a pity he could not come as his god parents were also present at the lunch and they have not seen him in a while.

On the drive home we briefly stopped so I could take this photo of the late afternoon sunlight - we saw a magnificent sunset as we got home but I could not get a decent photo of it.

I think my sore knees is due to an inflammation of the ITB (iliotibial band) which I have had before from running. I think all that skiing and the long walk were too much for my ageing body!! I am stretching and using a foam roller to help loosen the muscles, it is still very painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.