A day in the life

By Shelling

Pollen

One thing about a mild winter is that the pollen season starts earlier. Hazel can start to bloom and spread their pollen already in late january if the conditions are mild and sunny. Where I live hazel has started to bloom in February, right now we have plus 10 or more degrees.

Personally I'm not sensitive to pollen, I think. Sometimes my eyes get runny and I can occasionally sneeze without any apparent reason so, of course that could mean that I have some mild form of allergy. I don't see it as a problem though. Some of my friends has huge problems for a very long time in spring and summer and they suffer a lot. I hope this year is going to be less allergic problems but it doesn't look likely when seeing the state of this hazel bush. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.