A day in the life

By Shelling

Gardening

Today it felt so much like spring that I suddenly had a desire to do some gardening. It doesn't happen very often, maybe because I know the house I live in is to be sold within a year and I have to move out. Anyway, I thought I'd dig up some of the hops  that has spread far too much and has started growing into all of the cracks in the staircase you see in the background. I removed some wild rose plants that are just unpleasant and spreads like mad. There's also quite a lot of tree shots that has to be removed while it's still easy. It took me a couple of hours to do and my body really enjoyed it.

Maybe I could get into gardening if I had a small garden of my own. I like to watch things grow and I like to organise the garden in a pretty way. I also like to keep it a bit wild so it would be fun to see which side of me wins. 

This business about moving is taking up a lot of my thoughts I notice. One thing is when I will move and another one is whereto. In June I will be a pensioner so I no longer has to stay here on Öland, though I quite like it here too and could imagine staying if I found a really nice place. I'm also planning to move further south in Sweden, to Skåne, some 300 km from here, where I was born a few years ago, sixty six in May to be exact. I wonder what will make the difference? Luck in finding a place I want, friends, someone to share my life with, opportunity, money... 

I suppose a future Blip might reveal which decision I made, future will tell.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.