A day in the life

By Shelling

Fire and rain

Yesterday was a lovely spring day, today the wind has returned and with it some rain. Not far from here inland there is even snow. Not here yet but perhaps we will have some tomorrow. 

At least I don't have to freeze or be wet, as so many others do. I am well aware that I'm one of the lucky ones and I can only do my best to help where I can. My wealth is not in finance but in a good, rented house with a woodshed that will keep me safe, warm and cozy till the summer comes.

I've been asked to help a friend with making posters and Facebook events which gives me a reason to learn more about an app that I've been struggling with for some time already. I don't see myself as very creative when it comes to presenting posters but there is a nice challenge in it that I can't keep away from. I've made a few already and it's so fun to learn new things, even if it takes time from other things. The process of learning makes the struggle a bit shorter every time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.