Never knowingly overlooked

Best viewed *larger*

So to Exeter early this morning for the *C* word shopping. Lots of traffic going in, but not many shoppers, although it got more crowded the later the day got & the darker it went. This is the view from the top floor of the recently opened store of John Lewis. JL I've known since I could talk... via Peter Jones in Sloane Square, to practically every large town houses a John Lewis & of course their food shop - Waitrose. I'm not sure about this new store in Exeter, it's very small, it's packed to the gunnels, there's not much buzz & also it's way too expensive for Devon... lots of people complaining how expensive it is, going into other department stores which are cheaper... but basically full of rubbish, although JLewis are expensive, they're stuff is nicely designed & good quality.

As for the title - they're infamous slogan was 'Never knowingly undersold', which The Fall & Rise of Reginald Perrin & his *Grot* shop used it as 'Never knowingly Understood' !

Larry early this morning:

Good Morning Larry

I think I've managed to do all my C word shopping... although I'm sure I'll find something I've forgotten...! xxx

Oh & btw I didn't even *know* these hills existed opposite above the high street either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.