Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

From the Truck Window

.....at about 35 mph on a very bumpy road.  The thermometer said 45F but wind made it feel much colder and we weren't dressed for it.  So we took a short walk and then PD drove me around so I could look for a blip.  We stopped and got out several times but this was my favorite shot.  I was surprised at how sharp it is considering the circumstances.  Take a look in large if you have a minute.  It fills the screen because of the crop.

Thank you for all the stars and hearts for my recent blips, I appreciate all of them!  

I am grateful for the surprise visit from my brother and SIL this morning.  I'm especially grateful that they called first because we were being very lazy drinking coffee in our pj's and watching "Uncle Buck" on TV.  They gave us 15 minutes to make ourselves presentable and we had a really nice visit.  We made plans to have dinner together Wednesday night but we've had to cancel twice already so I hope it works out this time. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.