Treasures

These are the bits of tile and glass we collected on the beach yesterday, the gorgeous bonus being that they are all safely rounded by the sea. I cut myself quite badly on a bit of broken plate, making the last border. Anyway, now have to wait for the wall to be plastered and tiled before I can use these...

We walked down to the electrician's together this morning for bits and pieces and for information, Mike's still working on the electrics, but also plastered some of the pump house in order to install the box for the circuit breaker.

Gratefuls:
- Ermelinda inviting me for a cup of tea off the main square, and then going to meet her parents
- the architect coming to chat while I was there, says he'll email the drawings "soon"
- going for supper at C and E's, now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.