A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Yummy supper!

Much better today if not quite 100%.
Decided to give Community singing a try even though I can’t really sing but I knew I wouldn’t be coughing and spluttering over everyone. Glad I went as not only is it our first anniversary as a group tomorrow but we did two new songs with quite tricky harmonies so at least I’ve heard them.

Also we were able to go to the cinema this afternoon. Tickets were booked before my cough and cold and also before we knew that The Green Book was going to win the Oscar for Best Picture. From what I’ve read today there is quite a bit of controversy over it but all I can say is we enjoyed it.

We also enjoyed these splendid Yorkshire Fish and Chips, haddock of course and pensioner’s portions for our supper on our way home.

Tired now and I will not be late to bed as I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow. Down to Bristol on the train and then collect Eda from nursery and give her her tea and bath before putting her to bed, as Grace has an evening performance on at her school and won’t be home till late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.