La Vera Carbonara

Hey - Monday was quite painless!

A new intern arrived - from Philadelphia. I suppose she will have to be known as Phillie. 

She has only been in Scotland a few weeks, so the local accent and colloquialisms caused a couple of challenges. She understood “f***ing Tories” right away, which is encouraging. 

She was sceptical about my story of MI5 having a bug in our smoke detector, but she’ll learn. Kids, eh…

After a busy weekend, a lazy Monday night was on the agenda. I spent some time looking for ideas to perk up the next meal plan and this caught my eye. 

Carbonara

You don’t have to speak Italian to get it - well I didn’t. Looks delicious.  

As it happens, the Blip came easily. After I got word about not going to Edinburgh yesterday I went out and bought a bottle of cider to enjoy while toasting the success of Eagles’ championship win. Then I put it in the fridge to chill a bit more and forgot all about it.

Senior moments, eh…  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.