50

This is not a routine day. 

This is mainly because I am in Dundee overnight. Junior is playing ice hockey here (St Andrews' home ice) at 23:00. It is becoming an annual excursion.

Another unusual element is I had dinner in a nearby (as in close to my hotel) Thai restaurant. I never go to Thai restaurants (I love the food - long story). I have driven past this one many times in the last 15 years, and often wondered...

Well, it was excellent. My eyes watered and my nose ran (good signs) and the taste was great. 

In the car on the way here the DJ on the radio announced Big Yellow Taxi is 50 years old today. Then he made a comment about what Joni Mitchell would think about the state of our roads. He should listen to the words.

The Blip is RSS Discovery (right) and the V&A Dundee. 

50

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.