misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

At the Thrift Shop

These are the Wednesday ladies working at the local thrift shop in the village. The proceeds of sales go to fund the Oxford Food Bank.

When my neighbour called to ask if I wanted to go to the Thrift Shop I was not that interested but there we went. And there near the entry, waiting for me, was an OTT craft floor lamp that will be useful with my embroidery-bead work. I noticed that the smaller one I use all the time is burning a hole out through the top of the lamp shade! Replacements are expensive and I have wondered how that would happen...
When I brought it to check out and found it worked & was only $10 the deal was sealed... normally $85, the Thrift Shop is thrifty, indeed.
The women are really friendly while loving what they do. Although this blip seems to be more about the OTT lamp I didn't take it's photo. The Four Cheerful Ladies have that honor. I assured them I'd email their photo to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.